Map and Guide

Image Map

The Road that Built the Nation

The Maryland Historic National Road consists of eight different zones throughout Maryland. Be sure to visit every zone for a rich experience. COMING SOON! Free,  mobile app to make sure you get the most out of your experience!

1. Baltimore CityMore info

2. Baltimore CountyMore info

3. Howard County More info

4. Carroll County More info

5. Frederick County More info

6. Washington County More info

7. Allegany County More info

8. Garrett County More info

Travel the Road

Road Talk

“To know the road ahead, ask those coming back.”

– Chinese Proverb